What happens if I cancel my WhosMyOwner account?
We’ll be sorry to see you go, but you probably mean what happens to your account?
When an account is closed at your request, we will turn off Finder reports (you won’t get email or text notifications any more). Your tag will be freed up, and may eventually be assigned to someone else.
If your account expires (you stop renewing it every year), we archive it for 90 days, then delete it. In the archived state, you won’t receive Finder reports, and you can’t log in. You can reinstate simply by paying your annual renewal fee. If we receive a finder report for your account while it’s archived, we notify you by email to give you the opportunity to reinstate your account.